How do I move the status of a lead back a step?

If you've accidentally moved the status of a lead to a milestone you have yet to reach, you can easily update the status of the lead back to where it needs to be. 

First, you will select 'Update Status' from the lead's 'My Referral' page.

My Refferal Update Status

Next, you will select the appropriate status that your lead should be in.

Update Status Contract Status 1

Any time you are moving the transaction backward in status, you will be asked if you are correcting a mistake. This keeps you from accidentally moving a lead back to a former status.

move status back

To be able to move forward with a correction to the status of a lead, you will select continue! Once you do this, you will be able to update the status of the lead as normal.